• Soweto and the South

    An acronym for South Western Townships, Soweto was founded in 1904, when city councilors used an outbreak of bubonic...Read More
  • Northern Suburbs

    Johannesburg has dozens of northern suburbs, ranging in size from the huge and diverse Sandton, which includes...Read More
  • Sun City

    A huge entertainment and resort complex in the middle of dry bushveld in the North West Province, Sun City is popular...Read More
  • Cradle of Humankind

    This World Heritage Site stretches over an area of about 470 square km (181 square miles), with about 300 caves....Read More
  • The Magaliesberg

    The Magaliesberg Mountains (actually rolling hills) stretch 120 km (74 miles) between Pretoria and the town of...Read More
  • Downtown

    Although the city center is experiencing a revival, it's not a place everyone will choose to visit. You'll find...Read More
  • Pretoria

    The city of Pretoria lies within the greater Tshwane metropolitan area, which was formed in 2000 when Pretoria...Read More